Enable/disable webcam

Navigation:  easymeeting™ videoconference functionalities > Audio and video functionalities >

Enable/disable webcam

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Once a user is enabled in a Full-Duplex channel, its webcam button on the toolbar - that until then is disable - turns into an active status. In this moment the user sends its audio and video. All the users in the conference room listen and see the enabled user.

image159

PC & Mac: webcam button

tablet_easymeeting_client_Menu_Video_1

Tablet & smartphone: webcam button

If you need to stop sending your video, press the button to deactivate it (in PC & Mac you can also use the main horizontal menu -> Channel -> Enable/disable webcam and microphone).

Please note that a click on the webcam button disable both webcam and microphone buttons at the same moment in PC and Mac. If you need to turn off only your video, press this button, then enable the microphone button.

You can turn off your video also if you have some connectivity problem (not enough bandwidth): in an only-audio mode you will use less connection.

 

See more:

Enable/disable microphone

Arrange your audio and video

Arrange volume settings

oYour local audio settings

Specific audio alerts (only for PC)

Echo canceller (PC, Android and iPad)

oRemote audio control of other users (PC and Mac)

oRemote control of quality connection of other users (only PC)

Stream movies (PC & Mac)

oLoop a movie (PC & Mac)

Video Pointer (PC & Mac)

 

Full-Duplex Channels - High quality video (PC & Mac)

Users Window - users in low quality or list (PC & Mac)

 

Management of the conference

Sending files functionalities (PC & Mac)

Work collaboration (for PC and Mac)

Call devices of other producers (PC & Mac)

Chat (PC & Mac)

Record a meeting (PC only)

Close the easymeeting™ videoconference

 

PC & Mac - video conference interface

Tablet & smartphone -  videoconference interface

 

Comparison between easymeeting™ on different devices